<< Discussione precedente | Discussione successiva >>   
develop german-x-software

Autore Messaggio
go4unkwn
dom 05 set 2010 - 11:03
Utente registrato #39221
Registrato il: dom 05 set 2010 - 09:49

hello

first of all: sorry for my english skills.

i'm a teacher and responsible for the it equipment at our school. til now all our students got a usb flash dirve to store their data. now i have in mind - because usb flash drives get faster and cheaper - to use the usb flash drives as the place to install software.

but i would really prefer x-software in the german language. therefor my question.
what is easier to do: take an official x-software from your website and replace all the language files or to download for example a german openoffice an modify it to your x-software standard.

hint: i'm not a programmer but i have some windows and unix knowledge.

kind regards.
Torna ad inizio pagina
Danix
dom 05 set 2010 - 22:17

Utente registrato #1
Registrato il: ven 29 dic 2006 - 05:38
Welcome to winPenPack, go4unkwn!

Almost all winPenPack programs have the german translation, then just change it from the options of each program.
For the others, such as Firefox, read in this page:

Before starting X-Firefox, please download your preferred localized version of Mozilla Firefox from mozilla.org and move it to \Lib\Mozilla\Firefox\setup_en\ directory, deleting or overwriting the preexisting one. Then execute X-Firefox.exe to start X-Firefox in your native language.

For X-OpenOffice.org, read "X-OpenOffice.org 3 in your native language" here.
Torna ad inizio pagina
Sito Web
go4unkwn
mer 08 set 2010 - 18:17
Utente registrato #39221
Registrato il: dom 05 set 2010 - 09:49
hello Danix.

Thank's a lot for your help!! I now understand a little bit more about x-Software.

But in the meantime I have another question, that has something to do with the language settings and folder structure of winpenpack.