<< Discussione precedente | Discussione successiva >>   
empty wPP-Pack and x-Cafe

Autore Messaggio
JCL
mar 13 lug 2010 - 00:41

Utente registrato #39110
Registrato il: sab 10 lug 2010 - 12:54

and again --> hello to all,

I try to use the wPP not only as portable-menu-packs - I want to use them also stationary - means the user has 2 wPP packs - 1 at home an 1 to roam including a auto update for vital data between them.

because of this I would like to create a base-pack holding no portable software and a x-Cafe that will apply to it.

question is - I have searched the online documentation and found nothing about x-cafe - and the options of the program are not enlightening to me either - as I said - I'm rather new with wPP.

another question is - is there any good argument against using wPP as stationary menu ?

finally:
1.) is there a empty wPP as described somewhere around
2.) is there a documentation for X_Cafe
3.) arguments against stationary use

thanks for any reply

Torna ad inizio pagina
tomcat
mar 13 lug 2010 - 09:59

Utente registrato #14168
Registrato il: ven 10 ott 2008 - 11:44
Hi again JCL, answers in numeric order:

1) Here you can download the wPP launcher alone (the "empty wPP" you mention)

2) Here you can find the X-cafè documentation (english version). You didn't find this doc in the Documentation section because... it's not there, but in the "Resources/Internal" section...

3) No argument against stationary use: it's the same use I do with wPP, in order to avoid the mess of program install/uninstall when I need a program just once a year or so. It's very difficult having a need that can't be satisfied from the wPP program list: from authoring a DVD to listening music, to writing a document or preparing a presentation or... And, again, no argument against having more than one wPP running at the same time (e.g. wPP 2GB and wPP Game); only somme difficulties in distinguishing them because they share the same icon.

Cheers.

Tomcat