Link
<< Discussione precedente | Discussione successiva >>   
X-Launcher How to add C:\ProgramData\ ?

Autore Messaggio
sl23
ven 30 lug 2010 - 21:58

Utente registrato #39172
Registrato il: ven 30 lug 2010 - 21:42

Hi I'm new here and love your X-launcher. If you could help i'd be greatful.

I'm trying to make my own launcher for an app, and i'm no programmer, but I have figured out the basics of X-Launcher's ini file.

Two problems:
1. When the app starts, via the launcher, it says it can't find 2 files located in the folder C:\ProgramData\**\**\***.dat (and **\**\***.xml). How do I get X-Launcher to save these in the relevant folder?
2. How do I get X-Launcher to save the reg settings in the relevant folder?

I'm using Vista32HP. I've checked the tutorial but not being a programmer don't understand a lot of it!

I've asked X-L to save AppData=true but this doesn't save the ProgramData folder

Thanks for a brilliant app.

Scott

[ Modificato ven 30 lug 2010 - 23:36 ]
Torna ad inizio pagina
Danix
sab 31 lug 2010 - 00:16

Utente registrato #1
Registrato il: ven 29 dic 2006 - 05:38
Welcome to winPenPack, sl23

In this way it's very difficult to help, can you tell us what is the program?
Torna ad inizio pagina
Sito Web
sl23
sab 31 lug 2010 - 11:16

Utente registrato #39172
Thank you for your reply.

Well I suppose I should have put the app but not sure if you'll help. It's Infix PDF Editor. I want the Launcher for personal use only and I want to learn how to use it properly. I know you only support Open Source, but I have many apps that aren't. In my opinion all software should be portable, without exception.

I understand if you can't help just thought i'd give it a go.

Thanks again for a fantastic program though
Torna ad inizio pagina
sl23
mar 10 ago 2010 - 17:37

Utente registrato #39172
Any chance of some help? Or at least acknowledgement of inability to help would be nice thanks
Torna ad inizio pagina
ZioZione
mer 11 ago 2010 - 11:19

Utente registrato #74