Menù Principale

Cerca
Login
Registrati
Link sponsorizzati
<< Discussione precedente | Discussione successiva >>   
Portable flashplayer for X-Chromium

Autore Messaggio
JackL
dom 20 giu 2010 - 12:07
online
Utente registrato #6127
Registrato il: mar 18 set 2007 - 16:36
Messaggi: 68

Hi there!
the newest version of chromium 6.0.426.0 (49004)
-Link-
works without problem with x-launcher.
news for this version is the support for WebM - new HTML5 video codec with V8 and vorbis audio codec inside.

for some reason I could not activate build in flash player - the solution for that is :
find flashplayer.xpi
downlowed and change extention to .zip
extract flashplayer.xpt and NPSWF32.dll
create folder "plugins" in \X-Chromium_6.0.397.0_build46552_rev10\Bin\Chrome
and copy extracted files there

and you can enjoy with portable browser with portable flashplayer now :]

Ciao a tutti
J
Torna ad inizio pagina
Taf
dom 20 giu 2010 - 12:07

online

Utente registrato #251
Registrato il: lun 22 gen 2007 - 10:12
Provenienza: Buttrio (UD)
Messaggi: 2987
Hi JackL,
many thanks for your suggestion. It's very useful!!
I tried it and works properly also on my X-Chromium updated on release suggested by you.

PS: Same behaviour also on last version of X-Iron
Torna ad inizio pagina
JackL
dom 20 giu 2010 - 12:08
online
Utente registrato #6127
Registrato il: mar 18 set 2007 - 16:36
Messaggi: 68
Hi Guys!

I found the parameter that have to be executed with exe shortcut for chromium to enable build-in flashplayer, but... I do not know how to set multiple parameters in launcher (I know - it's lame)

can you suggest anything?

the tutorial is:
"to use the bundled Flash Player plug-in, add --enable-internal-flash to your command line or shortcut for starting Google Chrome"

Ciao a Tutti
J
Torna ad inizio pagina
JackL
dom 20 giu 2010 - 12:10
online
Utente registrato #6127
Registrato il: mar 18 set 2007 - 16:36
Messaggi: 68
Hi there!

I tried hard add new parameters but with no success to - anyone can help?
but I have found additional useful parameters instead:
--enable-sync-extensions
--sync-url = -Link-
will enable syncing extensions with your google account

all the best
J
Torna ad inizio pagina
Danix
dom 20 giu 2010 - 12:24

online

Utente registrato #1
Registrato il: ven 29 dic 2006 - 05:38
Provenienza: Sassari
Messaggi: 12625
Since you have already solved the portable flashplayer problem (see the first post -Link- ), I did not understand why you want to add these parameters in the launcher. However, you can insert them in the same line, in the Parameters field:

Parameters=--user-data-dir="%Profile%" --enable-internal-flash


--- edit ---

I found this. So, it seems no more necessary to include NPSWF32.dll in "X-Chromium_6.0.397.0_build46552_rev10\Bin\Chrome\plugins". But a test is needed.

[ Modificato dom 20 giu 2010 - 12:58 ]
Torna ad inizio pagina
Sito Web
Danix
dom 20 giu 2010 - 13:34

online

Utente registrato #1
Registrato il: ven 29 dic 2006 - 05:38
Provenienza: Sassari
Messaggi: 12625

Parameters=--user-data-dir="%Profile%" --enable-internal-flash

I found this

The parameter doesn't work (at least for me). Maybe it works only in Chrome, and not in Chromium.



include NPSWF32.dll in "X-Chromium_6.0.397.0_build46552_rev10\Bin\Chrome\plugins".

Instead, it works.





Torna ad inizio pagina
Sito Web
JackL
dom 20 giu 2010 - 14:16
online
Utente registrato #6127
Registrato il: mar 18 set 2007 - 16:36
Messaggi: 68
Thanks Danix
So that could be a reason why it didn't work for me as well (I have tried several options to include multiple parameters)
ok - I will follow that and in case I would find something interesting, I'll let you know
KR
J
Torna ad inizio pagina
gibdemaffen
lun 21 giu 2010 - 10:46
online
Utente registrato #38871
Registrato il: ven 04 giu 2010 - 10:31
Messaggi: 27
Chromium hasn't got built in flash - instead you could download a version of Chrome (in this case 437.3) - just go to -Link- download the package, open it using 7-zip, and extract the content.

Works with the Chromium launcher.

edit: you should enhance the launcher .ini with the following lines, in order to remove stuff Flash leaves behind on the HD.


[RunAfter]
FileDelete=%Profile%\Default\Cache\*.*
DirRemove=$LocalAppData$\Google
DirRemove=@AppDataDir@\Adobe
DirRemove=@AppDataDir@\Macromedia



[ Modificato lun 21 giu 2010 - 10:47 ]
Torna ad inizio pagina
JackL
dom 27 giu 2010 - 21:17
online
Utente registrato #6127
Registrato il: mar 18 set 2007 - 16:36
Messaggi: 68
Hi Gibdemaffen,
DirRemove=$LocalAppData$\Google is not a good idea if you have any other googles products e.g picasa - I had to scan and tagg again all my collection
Torna ad inizio pagina

Moderatori: Danix, Taf, Rcs, Energy, zandet2, ZioZione, Admin, LordJim60

Salta:     Torna ad inizio pagina

RSS discussione: rss 0.92 RSS discussione: rss 2.0 RSS discussione: RDF
Powered by e107 Forum System